Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Front Page > breadcrumbs: Clubs > breadcrumbs: FFA > breadcrumbs: Current Activities >


Ajax Loading Image


Mead FFA Chapter Holds Annual Banquet

The Mead FFA Chapter recently held its annual banquet on Thursday, May 2, 2019 to honor members for their achievements throughout the year and to thank supporters. The evening began with opening ceremonies and a welcome to guests. Mr. Tim Dickes then reflected on his son, Caleb’s, year as president. During the meal break, a slideshow of this year’s activities was shown made by Chapter Reporter Lily Brestel. Following the meal, The Mead FFA Alumni awarded a scholarship to Caleb Dickes. Following the scholarship presentations, Vern and Lisa Taylor were awarded the Mead FFA Alumni Foundation Award, for always helping the Chapter and driving kids around during State FFA. Finally, Mr. Blomendahl, chapter advisor, presented top award winners from this year’s contests and chapter activities.

The chapter also honored businesses and individuals for supporting them throughout the year. They were Abby Miller, Kaitlyn Hanson, Emily Hanson, Eli Olmstead, Laura Kuhr, Cloe Huckeby, George and Megan Nygren, Heidi Coach, Terri Konecky, Brad Nygren, Joe Baldassare, Melissa Konecky, Cole Meador, Nic McRell, Jenna Hanson, Dale Nygren, Jake Mayer, Maybelle Tweedy, Ryan Scanlon, Jay Hanson, Vern Taylor, Eric Johnson.

The Chapter honored school faculty and members of the school board. The Faculty members: Kris Schutt, Shelly Kruse, Jessica Miller, Mr. PJ Quinn, Dr. Dale Rawson, Ms. Dawn Moser, members of the school board: Richard Kuhr, Janeen Felty, Stephanie Langemeier, Kevin Hough, Nate Mongan, Brenda Halbmaier. Tim and Kris Dickes, Terry and Mary Miller, Jay and Jenna Hanson, P.J. and Sara Nicola, Zach and Kim Muhlbach, Kent and Steph Langemeier, Jim and Brenda Halbmaier.

The leadership award was presented to Kaitlyn Hanson, Jack Munter, Delaney Patocka, Eli Olmstead. Scholarship Awards were handed out to Emily Quinn, Blaine Nicola, Delaney Patocka, Zane Anderson. Top fruit salesman was Kaitlyn Hanson, Emily Hanson, Abby Miller. SAE Awards were given to Emily Hanson, Delaney Patocka, Caleb Dickes, Abby Miller, Cloe Huckeby, Grace Popken.

The Greenhand degree was presented to Meghan Richards, Collin Konecky, Caleb Lihs, Tyler Pickworth, Justin Else, Lily Gorum, Emily Oldenburg, Raven Etherington, Kaitlyn Hanson, Bailey Langemeier, Demmy Patocka, AJ Carritt, Laura Kuhr, Bri Lemke, Emily Quinn, Zane Anderson. Chapter Degrees were presented to Kelly Richards, Eli Olmstead, Lauren Holloway, Calvin Muhlbach, Lily Brestel, Cade Mongan, Alex Hannan, Grace Popken, Bayley Lacroix, Jack Munter, Hunter Pickworth, Lexi Johnson, Riley Langemeier, Becca Halbmaier, Blaine Nicola, Kyla Hrdlicka, Cale Tweedy.

The chapter also awarded fourteen honorary chapter degrees. This award goes to the parents of a graduating senior FFA member. They were Tim and Kris Dickes, Nate and Sarah Mongan, Joy Olmstead, Mike and Tracy Lihs, Rich and Anne Tweedy, Gene and Rhonda Anderson, and Steve and Julie Armagast.

The evening concluded with the installation of the new 2018-2019-chapter officers. The retiring officers: Parliamentarian: Becca Halbmaier, Sentinel: Riley Langemeier, Treasurer: Blaine Nicola, Vice President: Abby Miller, Reporter: Lily Brestel, President: Caleb Dickes, and Secretary: Emily Hanson.

The officers that filled their positions are: Parliamentarian: Kelly Richards, Treasurer: Becca Halbmaier, Sentinel: Lily Brestel, Reporter: Riley Langemeier, Secretary: Blaine Nicola, Vice President: Emily Hanson, and President: Abby Miller.

  • RSS Icon

Mead Public Schools 114 N. Vine Mead, NE  68041


Sign up for the News Update.

Back To Top