Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Front Page > breadcrumbs: Clubs > breadcrumbs: National Honor Society >


Ajax Loading Image


2013 National Honor Society Luncheon

Skip image

 Story image 1_0

Seven students were awarded membership into the National Honor Society on Friday, April 12 at Mead High School.  Students were honored at a special luncheon.  Students were evaluated on four areas which included scholarship, service, leadership, and character.  In the category of scholarship, students must have a 92% cumulative grade average after three semesters of study.  Members must meet a minimum of 20 hours of community service within the last year and in the area of leadership must have held at least one responsible elected office.  Students must also belong to two or more school organizations.  The final area each candidate is evaluated on is character.  Members must exhibit qualities of integrity, positive behavior, cooperation, and ethics.  This was determined by a vote of the faculty.  John Hayes, Lowell Johnson, Haley Konecky, Jalynn Larsen, Megan Laughlin, Hana Mayfield, and Lauren Taylor received a rose as a sign of their selection into the National Honor Society.  They will be formally inducted into the Mead National Honor Society Chapter on May 7 during Academic Awards Night. 

  • RSS Icon

Mead Public Schools 114 N. Vine Mead, NE  68041


Sign up for the News Update.

Back To Top